The Festival of Sukkot


All events at the CY Sukkah located at Center for Spiritual Living,

1818 Felt Street (off 17th Ave.) in Santa Cruz (except as otherwise noted)

All are welcome to all events! [DRESS WARMLY FOR THE EVENINGS]

SUKKAH CONSTRUCTION

Thursday, October 10 and Friday October 11 - 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

To help, leave your name for Rabbi Eli at: rabbiasst@gmail.com

SUKKAH DECORATING Sunday, October 13

5:30 - 6:00 pm Decorating - kids especially welcome!

EREV SUKKOT: FIRST NIGHT IN THE SUKKAH

6:15 - 8:00 pm Sunday, October 13

Candle Lighting, Potluck Dinner (vegetarian), Singing & Drumming

FIRST DAY OF SUKKOT Monday, October. 14

10:00 am - 12:15 pm includes Waving of the Lulav & Etrog, & Songs of Hallel

CHADEISH YAMEINU BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING - Tuesday, October 15

7:00 - 9:00 pm All CY members welcome

STUDY IN THE SUKKAH: The Prophets - Wednesday, October 16

7:00 - 8:15 pm First in a series. See separate flyer for information.

SHABBAT OF SUKKOT & SACRED CHANT - Friday, October 18

Gather at 5:45 pm For everyone, families included!!.

6:00 – 7:00 pm Potluck (vegetarian) to follow

SHABBAT MORNING TORAH SERVICE - Saturday, October 19

10:00 am - 12:15 pm Morning services, Hallel, & Torah Reading.

Followed by potluck lunch (vegetarian)

HOSHANA RABBAH / BEATING OF THE WILLOWS - Sunday, October 20

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm Ancient custom of 7 circlings, followed by beating of willow branches

SHMINI ATSERET / 8TH DAY OF ASSEMBLY - FAREWELL TO THE SUKKAH - Sunday, October 20

6:00 - 7:30 pm Candle Lighting, Singing, Drumming & Potluck Dinner (vegetarian)

SHMINI ATSERET / 8TH DAY OF ASSEMBLY - Monday, October 21

10:00 am – 12:15 pm (incl. Yizkor/Memorial service for departed loved ones & prayers for rain)

Followed by potluck lunch

SIMCHAT TORAH - Monday, October 21

6:30 pm – 8:00 pm Beginning a new cycle - Dance in celebration with the Torah!

NOTE: This will be at the Chadeish Yameinu shul in the Galleria, 740 Front Street, Suite 170, Santa Cruz]

TAKING DOWN THE SUKKAH - Tuesday, October 22; Wednesday October 23

To help, leave your name and date available: rabbiasst@gmail.com

#event #familyprogramming

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square