Chadeish Yameinu Seder; April 20th, 6:00 pm; Celebrating Freedom!


The potluck meal will be vegetarian. (See details below). Here's how we can help:

1) RSVP no later than April 13th to: Rose Lobel at roselobel@gmail.com. Indicate how many people will be coming with you.

2) Send in your check, made out to "Chadeish Yameinu," for yourself and guests.

$15 per member; $25 per non-member. Though remember: No one turned away.

Notate that it is for the seder and send to: Rose Lobel, 890 38th Avenue #105, Santa Cruz, CA 95062.

3) HELP! Contact rabbiasst@gmail.com or at 831-295-8467, by leaving a message with your name and the task you plan to help with:

for setup (we need 8 people),

clean up (we need 8 people),

greeting & receiving food items (we need 3 people).

IMPORTANT: We also need volunteers (with cars or vans) to shuttle people from the street parking to the venue.

NOTE: The seder will be held at a lovely location near the beach on the West Side. Consider coming earlier and enjoying the afternoon. We will be starting the seder promptly at 6:15 pm, so please be on time.

*** WE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO ACCOMODATE LATER ARRIVALS ***).

4) FOOD:

The potluck meal will be vegetarian. Remember it also needs to be Kosher for Passover. Be sure to label your dishes with your name, whether it is vegan or vegetarian and also if your dish is Sephardi or Ashkenazi. (See below). Bring a serving for at least four people.

Potluck requests for last name beginning with:

A through D - Desserts or Charoset [please confirm if you will be bringing charoset]

E through L - Main dishes

M through Q - Hot or cold side dishes

R through S - Kosher wine or grape juice

T through Z - Green salads

It would be helpful to also bring a box of matzah! [let us know, if you can]

SEPHARDI TRADITION:

With the exception of matzah, matzah meal, etc, do not use anything made from the five grains, (wheat, oats, spelt, barley and rye) such as bread, cakes, biscuits, crackers, cereals, etc., including grain vinegar. And do not use any leavening agents, such as yeast.

ASHKENAZI TRADITION:

In addition to that listed under "Sephardi," we do not use tofu, rice, beans, peas, lentils, corn, millet, or any legumes.

NOTE: Quinoa is permissible in both traditions.

#event

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square